celebration flowers

I have been a little absent from here lately, enjoying family occasions and planning for the future. 2012 looks set to be quite a year here at Spideracres and it began two Saturdays ago when my son married his delightful partner in Cambridge.

There were friends and family, a lovely baroque setting, a whole day and a night of celebrations, flowers and champagne, a wonderful bride made wedding cake, rose petals for throwing (carefully saved and dried since last summer) and a dance band that even had me and both of my left feet dancing.

It was a day we spent smiling and laughing, hugging and crying (a little), catching up with news, meeting old and new family members, aged from 4 days to nearly 90 years and I wouldn’t have changed a single thing about it, except I wish I could have lived it twice. Here’s wishing them all that is precious and wonderful for the future.

3 comments


Leave a Reply

